A Day in a Life

I thought it’s would be kind of of fun to tell you about things that goes on in my life. What my inspire me or what have been keeping me busy. In case if any of you wondering who the author behind Music Seoul is. Imagine a young woman sitting on her front porch typing away at her laptop as people walk by. (this is where I was, until I got disturbed 3hrs ago) Today is my day off because I regularly get off from my main job as a cashier at the supermarket. Which lately has been keeping me busy with the long annoying hours. As some can hear from my voice (or words) this job isn’t of my choosing. But, in whatever job you do if you love it or hate it. Jobs bring the “Bread”. Especially for my fangirling. (lol) Having these regular days off to looking forward to is awesome. Also by the time I get off it’s late at night, which why I tend to post more at night. I’m personal a night owl. I can sometime be a morning bird too on certain days. (cough BTS related days lol).

Sitting thinking and enjoying the cool ocean breeze that come down the block. I just closed my eyes and breathe. Lately with everything goes on. People tend to forget to enjoy the small things. It’s okay to stop and just relax if you want too. Depending where you are the pandemic situation is ether still dangerous or slowing coming to end. (I pray for the people in the more dire situations. And hope things will be better soon.) Here in America things are slowing back down. And to be honest it’s feels weird. I still bring my mask wherever I go and a lot of people are still heisted about certain things. But, one day at a time. Life is not measure in who can go the fastest. It’s however you as person feels. A lot of good things are going forward. I hear visited Korea will be more possible now then ever. They just pass a ruling if your fully vaccinated then visitors can skip the 2 week quarantine rule. That’s nice. And we will not have to feel like we spend the entire vacation is in quarantine. And some other counties are shorting their quarantine rules if visitors are fully vaccinated. Which soon traveling can be possible again. (inner fangirling) Just a thought but that can also means that international concerts can resume then too. 🙂 Very Exciting.

Music Seoul blog was a dream I had 6 years ago, that I wanted a place to share my adventures. Not just in Journal. I was really debating if I should go with this idea. That one night, I was like Niko, you should just randomly post and see what happens. One of my professors mentioned that sometimes feeling fear is actually telling you you’re on the right path. The feeling of fear and excitement at the same time. I felt scared before my trip to Japan and Korea. But, I also felt excited too. If that makes sense. I would always recommend to trust your gut feeling and sometimes it’s okay to “take a leap of faith”. You never know if that thought might help you to spread your wings. Now 6 years later it’s the best decision I made for myself. And it brings me some happiness too. What inspires me? It’s chic to say everything right?! (lol) A lot of things inspire me. I usually make a list of ideas that I would like to post about then pick a night to write it. Believe it or not, I have a long list. It’s just if I have the motivation to do it. (lol) I’ve been a blogger for 6 years and I’m still learning how everything goes. I might be inspired by other bloggers’ layout or background on their blogs. I also get my inspiration from social media. The writing style is all me. These are my inner thoughts. I do get them proofread, but my earlier posts have a lot of mistakes in them. I usually post about things I like and things I thought could be useful to other fans. If you have a dream, I encourage you to try to go for it. Believe in yourself and do not mind the others who bring try to bring you down. Do I get hater for this blog? I don’t know but at least they took the time to actually read something here. Even if my posts are getting made fun of, I’m not bother by it. I’m usually a positive person. In some cases I can get depressed and throw into world of emotions but usually not by people making fun of what I post.

The future of Music Seoul. Nothing really going to change much. I have a long list I need to catch up on and two very special things in the works right now. More to come about that later. And I truly hope I can get back out there and travel again. Some of the things that make me truly happy are Blogging, Traveling, Taking pictures, BTS, Kpop, My animals friends and being creative. So hopefully I’ll have more stories to share instead of being in this blank slate. If anyone has a question about me or my travels you can drop a comment below. And I hope you enjoy this ramble of me and the birth story of my blog. (^[-]^)

Leave a comment